Skip To Content

    Bell Tower Real Estate Team Testimonials

    One of the best ways to get to know a potential real estate agent is to hear former clients talk about their experience working with that real estate agent or team. Before hiring an agent, ask to see their reviews and customer testimonials. Trusting your real estate agent will be key, so make sure recent clients were satisfied with the real estate agent’s work.

     


     

    ” Thorough, informative, energetic, Momo was an absolute joy to work with! Always taking into consideration our needs, she was able to find the perfect house for our current situation. Without reservation I would recommend Momo’s services! Truly phenomenal experience!”

    – August 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Megan Costa was an exceptional agent! She was very knowledgeable, friendly and truly cared about our needs. No matter what time of day or night it was, if I had a question Megan would respond. We had a very unique home in an area that would take a specific buyer. Some of the homes in our area would  set for months, even a year and not sell, due to the uniqueness of the area. Megan marketed and sold our home less than 2 weeks! She was absolutely wonderful. She has a wonder group to work with, the Keller Williams Elite Peninsula – Bell Tower Team. In our case, Megan Costa helped us sold our house less than 14 days. She is a hardest working people in the business. She knows how to go above and beyond in making sure everything is done appropriately. She treat you like family and work as hard as she can for you. If you are going to sell of buy a house, we highly recommend Megan! If I was ever going to sell or buy again Megan Costa would be the first people I would call. Thanks for all your help. We are extremely happy with her service. Call Megan Costa, she won’t disappoint you we promise!

    – July 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Im a real estate investor and I’ve worked with many agents through the years and He’s Joo has been the best agent ever, she’s very responsive, you not waiting for days to get a response like some agents. She really looks out for your best interest and not just a quick sale.”

    – July 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    We went by a random house a few years ago, called the number on the sign and Megan showed up! WOW!! What a perfect blessing. She house hunted with us for a LONG time. We were hard to please, with a long list of wants. She GOT EVERY SINGLE ONE on our list!! And never lost her patience, and  with 4 kids at every house showing – that is impressive! My kids still say they miss house hunting with Mrs. Megan – we all agreed that was the best part! She treated us with respect and kindness the whole journey. She worked around our busy work and sports schedule – she even showed up to some of our kids sporting events. She is the BEST!!

    – July 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    My experience with Hea Joo Kim was great. She made the whole process very stress free. There was never a time I was worried that I wouldn’t get the help, assistance or answering I was looking for while going through the process of purchasing a home. She is an amazing realtor, so amazing she helped  me get an amazing deal on my new home. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the near future. “

    – June 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Hea Joo was extremely helpful in finding apartments for us in an area we were entirely unfamiliar with. She was thorough, kind and patient and as we spent a good half of a day with us viewing apartments. Even though we did not end up finding an apartment with her she never made us feel rushed or  unimportant. In addition to that she gave us invaluable and honest insight about the areas we were looking at. Would completely recommend her and would definitely go back to her when the time comes to upgrade to a house.  “

    – June 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Our schedule is very hectic and our must have list was pretty demanding. HeaJoo worked with us from 0600 to midnight, 7 days a week. She answered every single question. She followed up with every single request. She gave us honest and  friendly feedback and advised us regardless of the price of the home. It took a while but we finally found and home, and thats where the real work started for her. HeaJoo fought for us every single day. When the sellers breached contract, she guided us through our options. She advised us on every single step of the process. When things got rocky, she rolled up her sleeves and fought for us. She didn’t back down and held sellers accountable. If you want someone who will get you the right house, for the right price, and will make sure you are protected through and through, HeaJoo needs to be your agent. She is knowledgable, respectful, fierce, and friendly. Stop searching and call her right now!

    – May 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    We are military so we have moved a lot and therefore bought many houses. Hea Joo is by far the best realtor with whom I have worked. She eased my anxiety throughout the process. She truly cares about the needs of her clients. Even long after the sale was complete, she continued to make sure I was  happy with my house! Thanks Hea Joo!

    – May 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    From our first meeting onward, Megan was a complete pleasure to work with. We basically decided in January that we wanted to be in a house by the summer and we just closed on the perfect house last week. She works tirelessly to get her clients the best information to make informed decisions and  makes the paperwork process pretty painless. I would recommend Megan to anyone buying a home. You won’t find a more pleasant and fun real estate rep!

    – May 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad was very dependable and flexible. He understood exactly what my needs and preferences were. He was very professional and easy to work with. When I was looking in an area that was outside of his geographical boundaries he was ready to recommend a knowledgeable real estate professional. “

    – May 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Hea Joo and her team were very prompt and helpful throughout the entire process. She was readily available anytime I had a question and or concern and provided great feedback every time. I would definitely use her services in the future.”

    – April 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    SHE IS THE BEST, HANDS DOWN!!!!! We don’t know where to start. We are not easy clients to deal with and she never seemed flustered or lost patience with us. She was always willing and able to help us with whatever we asked for. Our relationship started while we were on the other side of the  country (military) looking for a home prior to our move and she went beyond what a normal realtor would do. That sale never happened but her kindness and willingness to help brought us right back to her, as well as our friends. Now, we have bought one house with her, currently selling one, and in the process of looking for another. YOU WILL NOT FIND ANOTHER REALTOR AS HARD WORKING AS HER!!!!!!!!!! “

    – April 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Chad did a great job helping me buy a new home and sell my existing home. His process knowledge, expertise and persistence helped us move very quickly on a very desirable home, securing it for us before any other offers were made. Chad and team did an excellent job advising us on preparing our  existing home for sale. From the professional staging consultation to the high-quality photography, Chad helped create a very attractive Zillow listing and social media strategy that ultimately led to a timely sale. I highly recommend Chad Ward for your real estate needs. “

    – March 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Working with Chad was easy and fun. Even with some difficult questions he was able to answer them quickly and precisely. He also worked very closely with the lender and inspector so everything was done with ease. I completely recommend Chad for any real estate needs you may have! “

    – March 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Megan got our condo sold fast. It had been on the market for over six months with no offers. Within a week on signing on with Megan she had an offer. Our schedules are busy and she went above and beyond to meet us after “regular business hours” and we were able to do a lot of business over the  phone. How convenient is that? I would highly recommend Megan.

    – March 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad is a rare find these days! We moved to the area from out of state, and Chad was extremely patient while acclimating us to the area. Additionally, Chad knows EVERYBODY in the area and is my first go-to whenever I need work done around the house. “

    – March 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Mrs. Costa was very knowledgeable of the housing market inn and out. Staying abreast of trend. Did her home work, by illustrating the home history and pointed out crucial information, in the attempt to save the buyer money. Over all, the experience was truly educational for me. I would recommend  and used Mrs. Costa, expertise, again!  “

    – January 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Megan was a wonderful agent who helped us through every step of the selling process. She went above and beyond her responsibilities as a agent. She was always available for questions and solutions. She truly had the best interest of her clients in mind when making decisions, even sometimes against  her own interests. I highly recommended Megan for all things real estate. Very impressed. “

    – January 2019  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Worked as a friendly and committed agent keeping the client’s interest and provides good feedback and communication. For example, after discussions with me and my concurrence, the prices were reduced based on the advertised price of nearby homes and feedback from prospective buyers. “

    – December 2018  | Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad Ward made our home selling/buying process a breeze. Not only did he take the hassle out of the process he was very professional, friendly and quick to respond to questions. He was able to help us avoid a few challenges along the way due to his knowledge of the home selling/buying process. I  would highly recommend that you use him for your realtor needs. I am certain that my husband and I will use him in the future if we ever decide to relocate. “

    – November 2018  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo is awesome! She helped me and my family all the way from looking for our home to final closing. She’s great. Highly recommended! Showed us several homes in the area, accomodated with our choosing of home to look at, helped us a lot with our needs to do some upgrades, recommended list  of various service providers to choose from like home inspectors, painters, handymans, flooring services and etc.  “

    – September 2018  | Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo Hlaing and her group are the only real estate professionals I use when buying, selling and recommending to family and friends. Momo worked with me in buying my own home and when purchasing investment properties. When purchasing my personal home, a HUD property; her advice and counsel  regarding my purchase offer and eventual purchase has resulted in me realizing a 35% increase in value in 2 years. I have recommended her to friends to sell properties; one of their properties sold at full list price 1.5 hours after listing and all have been very happy with her service. Momo’s knowledge of the real estate market along with her professional team create profitable results. Momo Hlaing comes with my highest recommendation! “

    – September 2018  |  Zillow Review  |  D. Quin

     


     

    Megan was absolutely wonderful. I was a first time home buyer, and Megan made the process so much easier. We ran into some problems on the seller’s side that delayed closing a week, but Megan completely had my back and was super supportive in helping me figure out the next steps. She was dependable  and adaptable. We looked at several homes before finding the one I ended up buying. Once we had made an offer, she was willing to come by the house so we could test GFCIs and take measurements after the inspection but before we closed. At the final walkthrough, the sellers had taken the lockbox earlier than they were supposed to, so Megan drove over to pick the keys up. I really can’t imagine going through this experience without her. Such a competent woman, open to communication, and super professional. I am so glad I had her as my realtor. “

    – July 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Great experience with Mrs. Costa. She had great recommendations on repairs I should make to my listing. Sold my property in a challenging location during the most difficult month to sell realestate. Mrs. Costa Was professional at all times knowledgeable and looked out for my best interest.   Excellent experience and I would utilize her services again. “

    – June 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad was wonderful! The sale of my home could not have gone any smoother. I went from thinking my home would never sell to having it sold in 10 days! I would highly recommend Chad to anyone looking to buy and/or sell a home. His knowledge and work ethic are second to none. “

    – June 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” I highly recommend Maegan. She did her job amazing for us. She is honest, responsible, reliable, she has everything what a client needs in terms of getting a good service. “

    – June 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” I highly recommend Maegan. She did her job amazing for us. She is honest, responsible, reliable, she has everything what a client needs in terms of getting a good service. “

    – June 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo and the staff at Keller Williams helped me from the first day to navigate what might have been a difficult process. Staging and recommendations for repairs were spot on. There was an apparent consideration of our our needs as a priority. Our house sold in 11 days! I will certainly recommend  Momo to any friends and family that need to buy or sell real estate. “

    – June 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” We appreciated that Megan kept us informed all thru the listing/sales process. If she wasn’t in when we called her, she returned our call as soon as she could. “

    – May 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Maegan was very impressive. This was my first time buying a home and she made the whole process less stressful for me. Her responsiveness was immediate and I really appreciate her for that. I would highly recommend Maegan for anyone in need of her services. She made the home buying process a  wonderful experience. “

    – April 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Maegan has been the best. She made the process from start to finish stress-free and enjoyable. She was so helpful and was able to answer all my questions or knew exactly who to contact to get the information. If you are in the market for a house I would definitely recommend her. She is prompt in  her responses and willing to go to bat for her clients to get the best deal possible. “

    – April 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Maegan is absolutely wonderful. We actually happen to find her simply by chance by requesting to look at a property thru Zillow and she showed up. But we had such a good experience with her, we stuck with her. We had her showing us houses for months and even changed our minds several times as the  circumstances in our lives changed what and when we were looking to buy. She never pressured us and never made us feel like we were inconveniencing her. It was a great experience to what is normally an extremely stressful process. Also she was really good and helping us negotiate exactly what we wanted with the buyers and prioritize things based on her expertise. I already recommend her to anyone looking to buy. “

    – April 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad is great! He is super down to earth and makes you feel comfortable and is knowledgeable about the areas in Hampton Roads! He was able to help us know what direction we needed to go after an awful experience with another realtor who failed to sell our home. “

    – April 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Chad is a very easy going and light hearted person. Fun to go look at hooded with while still maintaining a professional atmosphere. When it came to contract time, he fought to get us what we wanted. He made the process of home buying so much easier than we expected it would be. Even after being in  our beautiful new home, he has still provided assistance. Would highly recommend Chad to anyone looking, and I have. He will definitely be our first call if looking to buy or sell in the future. “

    – March 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Chad was more than helpful during the entire home buying process. He was knowledgeable and help me out from day one. Gave me the best advice that I needed being a first-time home buyer to make an educated decision and made sure to answer any questions I had in a timely manner and not leaving me  like a deer in headlights. “

    – March 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Chad is flipping amazing!! He is a WONDERFUL realtor and friend. He always makes time to show my family houses and search for the perfect home for us. I could not ask for a better realtor to help us find the perfect home!!! “

    – March 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Maegan is awesome. Always quick to respond and flexible. Best realtor I’ve ever worked with and gained a great friend too! Would use her again and highly recommended her! “

    – March 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Where do I begin! Maegan and her team have been such a blessing to my family and I. She has gone above and beyond my expectations and any other realtors I have ever dealt with or heard of. Being familiar with military life style she has made buying a home from states away probably one of the  easiest and smoothest process ever. When your realtor goes out of her way to see homes and video chats with you as she walks through and goes to war for you to get what you want in a home, that not only shows you how knowledgeable and excellent she is but shows the love and care she has for her clients. I HIGHLY recommend Maegan Hughes to anyone looking to sell or buy a home in the VA area! I promise you won’t be disappointed! Thank you so much Maegan again for all you’ve done for us! “

    – March 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Sold my home in 22 days! Amazing team, excellent marketing, highly recommend!!”

    – February 2018  | Facebook Review

     


     

    ” Maegan is in the process of helping me to sell a lot in Newport News, Va. The coordination with me on all aspects of this sale are GREAT. Hope to complete this sale soon. “

    – January 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Maegan went above and beyond. Answering my questions at 10pm even. We were relocating from across the country and she took us on lots of video tours using skype/facetime. Gave insights into the neighborhoods and even took us around the neighborhood so we knew what it was like. She was great to work  with all around. She listened to what we wanted in a home and found us the perfect place. I’d highly recommend her. She helped educate us through the whole process to get us the best deal on our gorgeous home I’m still in love with 2 years later. “

    – January 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Maegan is a top of the line gal. She has been nothing but wonderful during this whole process! Moving from afar and leaving everything in someone else’s hands was very nerve wrecking but with Maegan as our realtor we have had no issues and it’s been a no stress deal. She’s gone above and beyond for  us and she has no idea how much we appreciate her! She is in the business for all of the right reasons, she’s very nice, she’s knowledgeable in all aspects, and she does whatever it takes to get the job done! Would recommend her a trillion times if I could. “

    – January 2018  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” She was awesome and helped me move smoothly through the process. We went out one day, looked at three homes and I found the one that I loved. She also negotiated on my behalf to ensure that the house was perfect for move-in. And after moving in when I had questions, she continued to support me. “

    – December 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” I really have nothing to say negative about Maegan. She was always professional with the sale of our house and would use her again. She even worked while she had her recent baby. Not thats a true realtor. “

    – November 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” I was the toughest customer for any realtor because I am a foreign national, green card holder, and 1st home buyer. Fortunately he understand all my situation and help all the process honestly. He was with me all single process and support me on my side. Hope you enjoy this journey with Chad. “

    – August 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” I was the toughest customer for any realtor because I am a foreign national, green card holder, and 1st home buyer. Fortunately he understand all my situation and help all the process honestly. He was with me all single process and support me on my side. Hope you enjoy this journey with Chad. “

    – August 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    We heard about Maegan through several other military families that highly recommended her. Maegan is very down-to-earth, easy to talk to, and was always prepared. She answered all my questions quickly and efficiently for a 1st time buyer with a ton of questions. She was also super patient with our  2 year old, as we had to bring him along to everything. “

    – August 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Chad is awesome! When my wife and I were considering a move to SE Virginia, he was immediately responsive and took a lot of time to educate me/us about the area. I visited to look at some properties, and he was kind, knowledgable, and fun! Sadly, we didn’t wind up moving to the area, but I would  recommend Chad to anybody looking; he’s one of the very best!! “

    – June 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Chad is the most helpful, fun, professional, and passionate realtor. He clearly loves his job and brings that love of finding dream homes to you. He is extremely responsive and helpful when you have questions or inquiries. He works with his equally amazing team to help you find the best house for  the best price. I couldn’t have asked for a better realtor! Don’t miss out on having someone who has your interests at heart. Choose Chad and you won’t regret it! Thanks for all your help Chad! “

    – May 2017  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo has a lot of years of experience in the business and knows key industry people who will help you succeed in your venture. She helped my parents buy/sell houses and now she is extending her knowledge to the 2nd generation. I highly recommend you getting in touch with her or her team; you will  be satisfied with the results. “

    – September 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    It is so easy to work with Momo. She has so much knowledge to share, and she is a calm presence during tense negotiations. Momo does not get flustered by other rude or pushy real estate agents. She had a great strategy to work with the price of our house to get it sold. Her strategy worked. We also  had frequent showings. I most appreciated that she gave us feedback from the showings. A previous agent rarely provided us with feedback. I also made a few changes based on some of the feedback and again, it helped. Highly recommended! “

    – March 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo and the staff were excellent! !!!! They walked me through the entire process, took into consideration my requests and concerns, and stayed in touch with me even after the sale of my home. I was so blessed to find her and Beth and highly recommend them. The process took less than 6 months!!!!  How awesome is that!!!!! “

    – March 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Put a contract on our family home this time last year on Easter Saturday. Notified the team on Friday night, was shown the property first thing Saturday, even with the holiday! Military family and the team was very knowable about our VA loan requirements and made the transaction very smooth! “

    – March 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Agent Momo was available and ready to help me in a pinch. I had to sell my home due to a very quick turnaround job change. I contacted her at the beginning of Dec. 2015 and she immediately made time to meet with me and offer me advice and contacts to assist in a quick sell of my home. The house  received numerous online hits and visits from the time that she posted it. Within a month, I had two offers that exceeded the market value of my home. She made the entire sell process very easy and was always available to guide me along the way and answer any questions. I highly recommend Agent Momo!! “

    – March 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Momo was great in letting me know when great new homes got on the market almost immediately after they were listed. She also paid very close attention to what I liked and disliked and was able to pick out houses I might otherwise not have. “

    – June 2016  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    Momo was fantastic! She went the extra mile in every way for us. This was our second time buying a home and our first time selling one. She was our agent 3 years ago when we bought our 1st home and we went back to her because she is so great! She responds quickly to texts, calls, and emails. If she  cannot get back to you right away, she has her assistant respond. She is very knowledgeable of the whole process and great at negotiations. Selling and buying at the same time is a stressful process, but Momo made it go seamlessly! “

    – June 2015  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” Momo helped my wife and I buy our first home in 2009. She was very patient with us even as we visited +20 houses. She was professional and always had our best interest during the negotiation process. I highly recommend doing business with her. “

    – March 2015  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    ” We have sold and bought several properties with Momo’s assistance. Her expertise is impressive, and we especially appreciate her attention and responses to our concerns about various particular issues that would arise. “

    – January 2015  |  Zillow Review

     


     

    MoMo helped us from the very start when we decided to put our house on the market and have a house built in Williamsburg, Virginia. We were more than satisfied with the sell of our home which sold in 2 days for our asking price. MoMo continues to check in with us and helped in working with the  other realtor to allow us to stay in our home and rent from November 18, 2014 until February 28, 2015. When searching for a furnished apartment to live in until we closed on our new home MoMo recommended a time share resort in Williamsburg which we plan on moving into until our new home is ready. I would highly recommend MoMo to anyone that is in need of a realtor. MoMo and her team have always been available whenever needed and have helped to explain the many new requirements from when we last purchased a home in 1984. “

    – January 2015  |  Zillow Review